Clinical Research

In projects ranging from fundamental and clinical research to healthcare delivery research, the Competence Network for Heart Failure has been able to amass a wealth of new knowledge about the disease mechanisms of heart failure and effective methods of diagnosis and treatment. As a multicenter research network, it has the capacity to carry out large-scale national and international studies.

Databases An impressive research infrastructure has been built up by the members of the competence network, including a central database for study data and an attached central biomaterial bank containing samples collected from thousands of heart-failure patients. These resources are unique of their kind in Europe.
Clinical Studies Many influential clinical studies have been carried out by members of the Competence Network Heart Failure. Details of individual studies are provided on the following pages.
Publications The researchers working for the competence network include some of the best specialists in their respective fields, who have published many widely regarded papers as a result of our projects. A full list of our scientific publications is provided here, which can be filtered according to author, keywords, or year of publication.

Klinische Forschung

Von der Grundlagenforschung über die klinische Forschung bis zur Versorgungsforschung wurden im Kompetenznetz Herzinsuffizienz zahlreiche wegweisende Erkenntnisse über die Krankheitsmechanismen sowie über Diagnostik und Therapie der Herzinsuffizienz gewonnen. Die multizentrische Forschung im Netzwerk macht es möglich, große nationale und internationale Studien durchzuführen.

Datenbanken Im Kompetenznetz wurden beachtliche Forschungsinfrastrukturen aufgebaut. Eine Studiendatenbank mit angegliederter Biobank enthält tausende Datensätze von herzinsuffizienten Patienten, die eine europaweit einzigartige Forschungsressource darstellen.
Klinische Studien Wegweisende klinische Studien sind aus dem Kompetenznetz Herzinsuffizienz hervorgegangen. Auf den folgenden Seiten erfahren Sie mehr über die einzelnen Studien.
Publikationen Die Wissenschaftler des Kompetenznetzes gehören zu den besten in ihrem Feld. Viele hochrangige Publikationen sind aus dem Netzwerk hervorgegangen. In diesem Bereich können Sie alle unsere wissenschaftlichen Veröffentlichungen anschauen und mit dem Filter nach Autoren, Schlagworten oder Erscheinungsjahr durchsuchen.